Bay Tree Cottage Nursery Bay Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Diary

Welcome to our 2015/16 Diary with dates for all of our workshops and events for the year ahead!

With an expanded range of workshops, there is something for everyone this year at Bay Tree Cottage. For further details about any of the activities or to book your place, just click on the subject header. 

 

Unless otherwise stated, timings for all workshops are as follows:  

  • One day workshops - 9.30am to 3pm (includes homemade lunch and refreshments).  
  • Half day workshops - 9.30am  to 12.30pm (includes homemade cake and refreshments).  
  • Half day cookery Workshops with lunch - 9.30am to 1.30pm (Monday to Friday) or 10am to 2pm (Saturdays) (includes refreshments as well as the lunch).
  • Evening workshops - 7pm to 9pm (includes homemade cake and refreshments).  

    April 2015

  1. Monday 20 April (One Day): 

    Felt Making in 3D

  2. Tuesday 21 April (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  3. Wednesday 22 April (Half Day AM): 

    Pastry Master Class

  4. Friday 24 April (One Day): 

    Mosaics

  5. Friday 24 April (Half Day AM): 

    Vintage and Country Flowers

  6. Saturday 25 April (One Day): 

    Bee Keeping

  7. Saturday 25 April (Half Day PM): 

    Willow Plant Supports (afternoon workshop)

  8. Saturday 25 April (Half Day AM): 

    Willow Plant Supports (morning workshop)

  9. Tuesday 28 April (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Cakes and Biscuits

  10. Wednesday 29 April (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Spring Risotto and Polenta

  11. Thursday 30 April (One Day): 

    Let's Sew: A Skirt in a Day

  12. Thursday 30 April (Half Day AM): 

    Thai Cookery Experience

  13. May 2015

  14. Wednesday 6 May (One Day): 

    Sweet Breads & Croissants

  15. Thursday 7 May (One Day): 

    Simple Sundress

  16. Friday 8 May (One Day): 

    Basic Interior Design

  17. Friday 8 May (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Moroccan Feast

  18. Saturday 9 May (One Day): 

    Spring Foraging

  19. Sunday 10 May (One Day): 

    Spring Foraging

  20. Tuesday 12 May (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  21. Wednesday 13 May (Half Day AM): 

    Bouquets and Handties

  22. Thursday 14 May (One Day): 

    Jewellery Making with Polymer Clay

  23. Friday 15 May (One Day): 

    Candle Making

  24. Saturday 16 May (One Day): 

    Mediterranean Breads

  25. Tuesday 19 May (One Day): 

    Cushions: Piped, Zipped & Button-Down

  26. Wednesday 20 May (Evening): 

    Summer Canapes

  27. Thursday 21 May (One Day): 

    Book Binding and Journals with Coptic Stitching

  28. Friday 22 May (One Day): 

    Moroccan Feast

  29. June 2015

  30. Friday 5 June (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Gujarati Thali

  31. Tuesday 9 June (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  32. Wednesday 10 June (Evening): 

    Summer Canapes

  33. Wednesday 10 June (One Day): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  34. Thursday 11 June (Evening): 

    Elderflower Champagne and Home Made Chocolates

  35. Friday 12 June (Half Day AM): 

    Let's Sew: A Gorgeous Kimono

  36. Saturday 13 June (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Bread and Pastry

  37. Wednesday 17 June (Half Day AM): 

    A Garden Bouquet

  38. Thursday 18 June (Evening): 

    Sushi Made Simple

  39. Friday 19 June (One Day): 

    Stained Glass (Leaded Panel)

  40. Saturday 20 June (Half Day AM): 

    Corn Dollies

  41. Tuesday 23 June (Half Day AM): 

    Let's Sew: A Reversible Beach Bag

  42. Wednesday 24 June (One Day): 

    Italian Breads

  43. Friday 26 June (One Day): 

    An Introduction to Printmaking

  44. Saturday 27 June (Half Day AM): 

    Indian Banquet

  45. July 2015

  46. Wednesday 1 July (Evening): 

    Spanish Tapas

  47. Friday 3 July (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Japanese Experience

  48. Thursday 9 July (Half Day AM): 

    Alfresco Flowers

  49. Friday 10 July (Evening): 

    Antipasti & Prosecco!

  50. Saturday 11 July (One Day): 

    Let's Sew: A Classic Shift Dress

  51. Tuesday 14 July (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  52. August 2015

  53. Tuesday 25 August (Course): 

    Cooking For College (Day 1 of 3 day course)

  54. Wednesday 26 August (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 2 of 3 day course)

  55. Thursday 27 August (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 3 of 3 day course)

  56. September 2015

  57. Friday 4 September (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  58. Tuesday 8 September (Course): 

    Cooking For College (Day 1 of 3 day course)

  59. Wednesday 9 September (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 2 of 3 day course)

  60. Thursday 10 September (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 3 of 3 day course)

  61. Thursday 17 September (Half Day AM): 

    Pedestals and Church Flowers

  62. Thursday 17 September (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Bread and Pastry

  63. Saturday 19 September (One Day): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  64. Wednesday 23 September (One Day): 

    Mediterranean Breads

  65. Thursday 24 September (One Day): 

    Hedgerow Harvest - Autumn

  66. Friday 25 September (One Day): 

    Beanbags and Dog Beds

  67. Friday 25 September (Evening): 

    Sushi Made Simple

  68. Saturday 26 September (One Day): 

    Bee Keeping

  69. Tuesday 29 September (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  70. Wednesday 30 September (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Fish and Seafood

  71. October 2015

  72. Thursday 1 October (One Day): 

    Let's Sew: Table Runners, Placemats & Napkin Rings

  73. Friday 2 October (One Day): 

    Book Binding and Journals with Coptic Stitching

  74. Friday 2 October (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Thai Evening

  75. Saturday 3 October (One Day): 

    Candle Making

  76. Wednesday 7 October (Half Day AM): 

    A Cutting Garden

  77. Thursday 8 October (One Day): 

    Stained Glass

  78. Friday 9 October (One Day): 

    Speciality Bread

  79. Saturday 10 October (One Day): 

    Wedding Flowers

  80. Saturday 10 October (Half Day AM): 

    Indian Banquet

  81. Tuesday 13 October (Half Day AM): 

    Chutneys, Pickles and Preserves

  82. Wednesday 14 October (Half Day AM): 

    Dinner Party Flowers

  83. Thursday 15 October (Half Day AM): 

    Corn Dollies

  84. Friday 16 October (Evening): 

    Italian Desserts

  85. Saturday 17 October (One Day): 

    Wire Sculpture - Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends!

  86. Tuesday 20 October (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  87. Wednesday 21 October (Half Day AM): 

    Cooking with Game

  88. Thursday 22 October (One Day): 

    Let's Sew: Aprons and Oven Gloves

  89. Friday 23 October (Half Day AM): 

    Thai Cookery Experience

  90. Wednesday 28 October (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Desserts for Teenagers

  91. Friday 30 October (Half Day AM): 

    Moroccan Cookery for teenagers

  92. November 2015

  93. Wednesday 4 November (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Stockings

  94. Thursday 5 November (Half Day AM): 

    Felt Making

  95. Friday 6 November (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Chole Bhatura Banquet

  96. Friday 6 November (One Day): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  97. Saturday 7 November (One Day): 

    Mosaics

  98. Saturday 7 November (One Day): 

    Fungi Foraging

  99. Sunday 8 November (One Day): 

    Fungi Foraging

  100. Wednesday 11 November (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Cakes and Biscuits

  101. Thursday 12 November (One Day): 

    Moroccan Feast

  102. Thursday 12 November (Course): 

    Lino Printing Christmas Cards (1st of 2 evenings)

  103. Friday 13 November (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Stockings

  104. Saturday 14 November (One Day): 

    Sweet Breads & Croissants

  105. Tuesday 17 November (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  106. Thursday 19 November (Course): 

    Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)

  107. Friday 20 November (Evening): 

    Christmas Pud and Mincemeat

  108. Wednesday 25 November (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Christmas Treats

  109. Thursday 26 November (One Day): 

    A Victorian Christmas

  110. Saturday 28 November (One Day): 

    Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

  111. December 2015

  112. Thursday 3 December (One Day): 

    Festive Bread Making

  113. Friday 4 December (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Indian and Oriental Starters

  114. Saturday 5 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  115. Saturday 5 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  116. Sunday 6 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  117. Sunday 6 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  118. Saturday 12 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  119. Saturday 12 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  120. Sunday 13 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  121. Sunday 13 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  122. Thursday 17 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Flowers

  123. January 2016

  124. Friday 15 January (Half Day AM): 

    Pruning Fruit Trees

  125. Thursday 28 January (Half Day AM): 

    Marvellous Marmalade

  126. Saturday 30 January (Half Day AM): 

    Pruning Fruit Trees

  127. March 2016

  128. Thursday 10 March (Half Day AM): 

    A Cutting Garden