Bay Tree Cottage Nursery Bay Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Diary

Welcome to our 2014/15 Diary with dates for all of our workshops and events for the year ahead!

With an expanded range of workshops, there is something for everyone this year at Bay Tree Cottage. For further details about any of the activities or to book your place, just click on the subject header. 

 

Unless otherwise stated, timings for all workshops are as follows:  

  • One day workshops - 9.30am to 3pm (includes homemade lunch and refreshments).  
  • Half day workshops - 9.30am  to 12.30pm (includes homemade cake and refreshments).  
  • Half day cookery Workshops with lunch - 9.30am to 1.30pm (Monday to Friday) or 10am to 2pm (Saturdays) (includes refreshments as well as the lunch).
  • Evening workshops - 7pm to 9pm (includes homemade cake and refreshments).  

    November 2014

  1. Wednesday 19 November (Evening): 

    Christmas Chocolates - Demonstration and Tasting Evening

  2. Wednesday 19 November (Half Day AM): 

    Sweet Breads & Croissants

  3. Thursday 20 November (Half Day AM): 

    Contemporary Flowers

  4. Friday 21 November (Evening): 

    Christmas Pud and Mincemeat

  5. Friday 21 November (Half Day AM): 

    Prepare Ahead Dinner Party Entertaining

  6. Saturday 22 November (One Day): 

    Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

  7. Tuesday 25 November (Evening): 

    Christmas Canapes

  8. Wednesday 26 November (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Breads

  9. Thursday 27 November (Course): 

    Lino Printing Christmas Cards (1st of 2 evenings)

  10. Friday 28 November (One Day): 

    A Victorian Christmas

  11. Saturday 29 November (Half Day AM): 

    Moroccan Cookery

  12. December 2014

  13. Tuesday 2 December (Half Day AM): 

    Delicious Christmas Desserts

  14. Wednesday 3 December (Evening): 

    Wines for Christmas

  15. Thursday 4 December (Course): 

    Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)

  16. Friday 5 December (Half Day AM): 

    Festive Bread Making

  17. Saturday 6 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  18. Saturday 6 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  19. Sunday 7 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  20. Sunday 7 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  21. Monday 8 December (One Day): 

    Christmas Cake Decorating

  22. Saturday 13 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  23. Saturday 13 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  24. Sunday 14 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  25. Sunday 14 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  26. Wednesday 17 December (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Christmas Treats

  27. Thursday 18 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Flowers

  28. January 2015

  29. Friday 23 January (Half Day AM): 

    Pruning Fruit Trees

  30. Wednesday 28 January (Half Day AM): 

    Tricolore Pasta - shaped and filled

  31. Thursday 29 January (Half Day AM): 

    Marvellous Marmalade

  32. February 2015

  33. Friday 6 February (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  34. Saturday 7 February (Half Day AM): 

    Pruning Fruit Trees

  35. Saturday 7 February (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  36. Thursday 12 February (One Day): 

    Candle Making

  37. Wednesday 18 February (Half Day AM): 

    Let's Cook Italian for Teenagers

  38. Wednesday 25 February (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Breads

  39. March 2015

  40. Thursday 5 March (Half Day AM): 

    Speciality Bread

  41. Friday 6 March (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  42. Friday 6 March (One Day): 

    Building with Willow - Structures

  43. Saturday 7 March (One Day): 

    Building with Willow - Furniture

  44. Sunday 8 March (One Day): 

    Wire Sculpture - The Next Step

  45. Thursday 12 March (Half Day AM): 

    A Cutting Garden

  46. Wednesday 18 March (Half Day AM): 

    Festive Easter Bread Making

  47. Thursday 19 March (Half Day AM): 

    Willow Plant Supports

  48. Saturday 21 March (One Day): 

    An Introduction to Stained Glass (Copper Foil)

  49. Wednesday 25 March (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Fish and Seafood

  50. April 2015

  51. Wednesday 1 April (Half Day AM): 

    Easter Cakes and Baking for Teenagers

  52. Friday 10 April (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  53. Thursday 16 April (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  54. Friday 17 April (Half Day AM): 

    Container Vegetables

  55. Monday 20 April (One Day): 

    Felt Making in 3D

  56. Monday 20 April (One Day): 

    Mosaics

  57. Saturday 25 April (Half Day AM): 

    Willow Plant Supports

  58. Wednesday 29 April (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Spring Risotto and Polenta

  59. May 2015

  60. Wednesday 6 May (Half Day AM): 

    Sweet Breads & Croissants

  61. Friday 8 May (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  62. Saturday 9 May (One Day): 

    Spring Foraging

  63. Sunday 10 May (One Day): 

    Spring Foraging

  64. Friday 15 May (One Day): 

    Candle Making

  65. Saturday 16 May (Half Day AM): 

    Mediterranean Breads

  66. Wednesday 27 May (Half Day AM): 

    Pasta and Pesto for Teenagers

  67. June 2015

  68. Friday 5 June (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  69. Wednesday 10 June (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  70. Friday 12 June (One Day): 

    Stained Glass (Leaded Panel)

  71. Saturday 20 June (Half Day AM): 

    Corn Dollies

  72. Wednesday 24 June (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Breads

  73. July 2015

  74. Friday 3 July (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  75. Friday 10 July (Evening): 

    Autumn Antipasti & Prosecco!

  76. August 2015

  77. Tuesday 25 August (Course): 

    Cooking For College (Day 1 of 3 day course)

  78. Wednesday 26 August (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 2 of 3 day course)

  79. Thursday 27 August (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 3 of 3 day course)

  80. September 2015

  81. Friday 4 September (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  82. Wednesday 9 September (Course): 

    Cooking For College (Day 1 of 3 day course)

  83. Thursday 10 September (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 2 of 3 day course)

  84. Friday 11 September (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 3 of 3 day course)

  85. Saturday 19 September (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  86. Wednesday 23 September (Half Day AM): 

    Mediterranean Breads

  87. Saturday 26 September (One Day): 

    Bee Keeping

  88. Wednesday 30 September (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Fish and Seafood

  89. October 2015

  90. Friday 2 October (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  91. Saturday 3 October (One Day): 

    Candle Making

  92. Wednesday 7 October (Half Day AM): 

    A Cutting Garden

  93. Friday 9 October (Half Day AM): 

    Speciality Bread

  94. Friday 16 October (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Desserts

  95. Saturday 17 October (One Day): 

    Wire Sculpture - Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends!

  96. Wednesday 28 October (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Desserts for Teenagers

  97. Thursday 29 October (Half Day AM): 

    Pasta & Pesto for Primary School Children (morning workshop)

  98. November 2015

  99. Thursday 5 November (Half Day AM): 

    Felt Making

  100. Friday 6 November (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  101. Friday 6 November (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  102. Saturday 7 November (One Day): 

    Mosaics

  103. Saturday 14 November (Half Day AM): 

    Sweet Breads & Croissants

  104. Wednesday 25 November (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Christmas Treats

  105. Saturday 28 November (One Day): 

    Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

  106. December 2015

  107. Thursday 3 December (Half Day AM): 

    Festive Bread Making

  108. Friday 4 December (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  109. Saturday 5 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  110. Saturday 5 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  111. Sunday 6 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  112. Sunday 6 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  113. Saturday 12 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  114. Saturday 12 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  115. Sunday 13 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  116. Sunday 13 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)