Bay Tree Cottage Nursery Bay Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Diary

Welcome to our 2014/15 Diary with dates for all of our workshops and events for the year ahead!

With an expanded range of workshops, there is something for everyone this year at Bay Tree Cottage. For further details about any of the activities or to book your place, just click on the subject header. 

 

Unless otherwise stated, timings for all workshops are as follows:  

  • One day workshops - 9.30am to 3pm (includes homemade lunch and refreshments).  
  • Half day workshops - 9.30am  to 12.30pm (includes homemade cake and refreshments).  
  • Half day cookery Workshops with lunch - 9.30am to 1.30pm (Monday to Friday) or 10am to 2pm (Saturdays) (includes refreshments as well as the lunch).
  • Evening workshops - 7pm to 9pm (includes homemade cake and refreshments).  

    July 2014

  1. Friday 18 July (Evening): 

    Spanish Tapas

  2. Saturday 26 July (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  3. Thursday 31 July (Half Day AM): 

    Alfresco Flowers

  4. August 2014

  5. Friday 29 August (Half Day AM): 

    Pizza Making for Teenagers

  6. September 2014

  7. Friday 5 September (Evening): 

    Bay Tree Cottage Curry Club - Chole Bhatura Banquet

  8. Tuesday 9 September (Course): 

    Cooking For College (Day 1 of 3 day course)

  9. Wednesday 10 September (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 2 of 3 day course)

  10. Wednesday 10 September (One Day): 

    An Acrylic Painting in a Day - Celebration of Summer

  11. Thursday 11 September (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 3 of 3 day course)

  12. Friday 12 September (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  13. Wednesday 17 September (Evening): 

    Sushi Made Simple

  14. Saturday 20 September (One Day): 

    Wedding Flowers

  15. Monday 22 September (Half Day AM): 

    Pork Master Class

  16. Tuesday 23 September (Course): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  17. Wednesday 24 September (Half Day AM): 

    Tricolore Pasta - shaped and filled

  18. Thursday 25 September (Half Day AM): 

    Pedestals and Church Flowers

  19. Friday 26 September (One Day): 

    Fungi Foraging

  20. Friday 26 September (Half Day AM): 

    A Taste of Spain

  21. Saturday 27 September (One Day): 

    Fungi Foraging

  22. Saturday 27 September (One Day): 

    Bee Keeping

  23. October 2014

  24. Wednesday 1 October (Evening): 

    Chutneys, Pickles and Preserves

  25. Thursday 2 October (Course): 

    'Say it with Flowers' Two-day Floristry Workshop

  26. Friday 3 October (Evening): 

    Bay Tree Cottage Curry Club - Mumbai Street Food

  27. Tuesday 7 October (Half Day AM): 

    Corn Dollies

  28. Wednesday 8 October (One Day): 

    Hedgerow Harvest - Autumn

  29. Thursday 9 October (Half Day AM): 

    Sizzling Sausages

  30. Saturday 11 October (Half Day AM): 

    Mediterranean Breads

  31. Monday 13 October (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  32. Tuesday 14 October (Half Day AM): 

    Pastry Master Class

  33. Tuesday 14 October (Course): 

    Traditional Upholstery (Day 2 of 3 day course)

  34. Wednesday 15 October (Half Day AM): 

    Hand Made Paper Making

  35. Thursday 16 October (Half Day AM): 

    An Oriental Cookery Experience

  36. Friday 17 October (One Day): 

    Mosaics

  37. Friday 17 October (Evening): 

    Autumn Antipasti & Prosecco!

  38. Monday 20 October (Half Day AM): 

    Beef Master Class

  39. Tuesday 21 October (Half Day AM): 

    Prepare Ahead Dinner Party Entertaining

  40. Wednesday 22 October (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Fish and Seafood

  41. Thursday 23 October (One Day): 

    An Introduction to Printmaking

  42. Thursday 23 October (Half Day AM): 

    Harvest and Halloween Flowers

  43. Friday 24 October (One Day): 

    Fungi Foraging

  44. Saturday 25 October (One Day): 

    Fungi Foraging

  45. Thursday 30 October (Half Day AM): 

    Thai Cookery for Teenagers

  46. Friday 31 October (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Desserts for Teenagers

  47. November 2014

  48. Saturday 1 November (Half Day AM): 

    Speciality Bread

  49. Wednesday 5 November (Half Day AM): 

    Soups and Sidebits - Autumn

  50. Thursday 6 November (Evening): 

    Flavours of Morocco

  51. Friday 7 November (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  52. Friday 7 November (Evening): 

    Bay Tree Cottage Curry Club - Pau Bhaji

  53. Saturday 8 November (One Day): 

    Wedding Flowers

  54. Monday 10 November (Half Day AM): 

    Felt Making

  55. Tuesday 11 November (Half Day AM): 

    Cooking with Game

  56. Tuesday 11 November (Course): 

    Traditional Upholstery (Day 3 of 3 day course)

  57. Thursday 13 November (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Sausages and Stuffings

  58. Friday 14 November (One Day): 

    Stained Glass (Leaded Panel)

  59. Saturday 15 November (Half Day AM): 

    Basic Butchery - A Three Bird Roast

  60. Tuesday 18 November (One Day): 

    Life Drawing

  61. Wednesday 19 November (Evening): 

    Christmas Chocolates - Demonstration and Tasting Evening

  62. Wednesday 19 November (Half Day AM): 

    Sweet Bread Baking

  63. Thursday 20 November (Half Day AM): 

    Contemporary Flowers

  64. Friday 21 November (Half Day AM): 

    Prepare Ahead Dinner Party Entertaining

  65. Friday 21 November (Evening): 

    Christmas Pud and Mincemeat

  66. Tuesday 25 November (Evening): 

    Canapes, Dips and Nibbles

  67. Wednesday 26 November (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Breads

  68. Thursday 27 November (Course): 

    Lino Printing Christmas Cards (1st of 2 evenings)

  69. Saturday 29 November (Half Day AM): 

    Moroccan Cookery

  70. December 2014

  71. Tuesday 2 December (Half Day AM): 

    Delicious Christmas Desserts

  72. Thursday 4 December (Course): 

    Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)

  73. Friday 5 December (Half Day AM): 

    Baking for Christmas

  74. Saturday 6 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  75. Saturday 6 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  76. Sunday 7 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  77. Sunday 7 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  78. Monday 8 December (One Day): 

    Christmas Cake Decorating

  79. Saturday 13 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  80. Saturday 13 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  81. Sunday 14 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  82. Sunday 14 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  83. Wednesday 17 December (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Christmas Desserts

  84. Thursday 18 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Flowers

  85. January 2015

  86. Friday 23 January (Half Day AM): 

    Pruning Fruit Trees

  87. Thursday 29 January (Half Day AM): 

    Marvellous Marmalade

  88. February 2015

  89. Saturday 7 February (Half Day AM): 

    Pruning Fruit Trees