Bay Tree Cottage Nursery Bay Tree Cottage Bed and Breakfast

Diary

Welcome to our 2015 Diary with dates for all of our workshops and events for the year ahead!

With an expanded range of workshops, there is something for everyone this year at Bay Tree Cottage. For further details about any of the activities or to book your place, just click on the subject header. 

 

Unless otherwise stated, timings for all workshops are as follows:  

  • One day workshops - 9.30am to 3pm (includes homemade lunch and refreshments).  
  • Half day workshops - 9.30am  to 12.30pm (includes homemade cake and refreshments).  
  • Half day cookery Workshops with lunch - 9.30am to 1.30pm (Monday to Friday) or 10am to 2pm (Saturdays) (includes refreshments as well as the lunch).
  • Evening workshops - 7pm to 9pm (includes homemade cake and refreshments).  

    January 2015

  1. Wednesday 28 January (Half Day AM): 

    Tricolore Pasta - shaped and filled

  2. Thursday 29 January (Half Day AM): 

    Marvellous Marmalade

  3. February 2015

  4. Friday 6 February (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Biryani Banquet

  5. Saturday 7 February (One Day): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  6. Tuesday 10 February (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  7. Thursday 12 February (One Day): 

    Candle Making

  8. Saturday 14 February (Half Day AM): 

    Pruning Fruit Trees

  9. Wednesday 18 February (Half Day AM): 

    Let's Cook Italian for Teenagers

  10. Thursday 19 February (Half Day AM): 

    Artisan Bread Making for Teenagers

  11. Friday 20 February (Half Day AM): 

    Thai Cookery for Teenagers

  12. Wednesday 25 February (One Day): 

    Italian Breads

  13. March 2015

  14. Thursday 5 March (One Day): 

    Speciality Bread

  15. Friday 6 March (One Day): 

    Building with Willow - Structures

  16. Saturday 7 March (One Day): 

    Building with Willow - Furniture

  17. Thursday 12 March (Half Day AM): 

    A Cutting Garden

  18. Friday 13 March (Evening): 

    Curry Club - An Evening of Thai Cuisine

  19. Friday 13 March (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Bread and Pastry

  20. Sunday 15 March (One Day): 

    Wire Sculpture - The Next Step

  21. Tuesday 17 March (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  22. Wednesday 18 March (One Day): 

    Festive Easter Bread Making

  23. Thursday 19 March (Half Day AM): 

    Willow Plant Supports

  24. Saturday 21 March (One Day): 

    An Introduction to Stained Glass (Copper Foil)

  25. Wednesday 25 March (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Fish and Seafood

  26. Thursday 26 March (One Day): 

    Basic Interior Design

  27. Thursday 26 March (Evening): 

    Sushi Made Simple

  28. April 2015

  29. Wednesday 1 April (Half Day AM): 

    Easter Cakes and Baking for Teenagers

  30. Friday 10 April (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Goan Curry Banquet

  31. Saturday 11 April (One Day): 

    Wedding Flowers

  32. Thursday 16 April (One Day): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  33. Friday 17 April (Half Day AM): 

    Container Vegetables

  34. Monday 20 April (One Day): 

    3D Felt Vessel Workshop

  35. Tuesday 21 April (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  36. Friday 24 April (One Day): 

    Mosaics

  37. Saturday 25 April (Half Day AM): 

    Willow Plant Supports

  38. Tuesday 28 April (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Cakes and Biscuits

  39. Wednesday 29 April (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Spring Risotto and Polenta

  40. Thursday 30 April (Half Day AM): 

    Thai Cookery Experience

  41. May 2015

  42. Wednesday 6 May (Half Day AM): 

    Sweet Breads & Croissants

  43. Friday 8 May (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Moroccan Feast

  44. Friday 8 May (One Day): 

    Basic Interior Design

  45. Saturday 9 May (One Day): 

    Spring Foraging

  46. Sunday 10 May (One Day): 

    Spring Foraging

  47. Tuesday 12 May (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  48. Friday 15 May (One Day): 

    Candle Making

  49. Saturday 16 May (One Day): 

    Mediterranean Breads

  50. Thursday 21 May (One Day): 

    Book Binding and Journals with Coptic Stitching

  51. Friday 22 May (One Day): 

    Moroccan Feast

  52. Wednesday 27 May (Half Day AM): 

    Pasta and Pesto for Teenagers

  53. June 2015

  54. Friday 5 June (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Gujarati Thali

  55. Saturday 6 June (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  56. Wednesday 10 June (One Day): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  57. Saturday 13 June (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Bread and Pastry

  58. Thursday 18 June (Evening): 

    Sushi Made Simple

  59. Friday 19 June (One Day): 

    Stained Glass (Leaded Panel)

  60. Saturday 20 June (Half Day AM): 

    Corn Dollies

  61. Wednesday 24 June (One Day): 

    Italian Breads

  62. Friday 26 June (One Day): 

    An Introduction to Printmaking

  63. Saturday 27 June (Half Day AM): 

    Indian Banquet

  64. July 2015

  65. Friday 3 July (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Japanese Experience

  66. Friday 10 July (Evening): 

    Antipasti & Prosecco!

  67. Tuesday 14 July (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  68. August 2015

  69. Tuesday 25 August (Course): 

    Cooking For College (Day 1 of 3 day course)

  70. Wednesday 26 August (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 2 of 3 day course)

  71. Thursday 27 August (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 3 of 3 day course)

  72. September 2015

  73. Friday 4 September (Evening): 

    Curry Club

  74. Wednesday 9 September (Course): 

    Cooking For College (Day 1 of 3 day course)

  75. Thursday 10 September (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 2 of 3 day course)

  76. Friday 11 September (Course): 

    Cooking for College (Day 3 of 3 day course)

  77. Thursday 17 September (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Bread and Pastry

  78. Saturday 19 September (One Day): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  79. Wednesday 23 September (One Day): 

    Mediterranean Breads

  80. Friday 25 September (Evening): 

    Sushi Made Simple

  81. Saturday 26 September (One Day): 

    Bee Keeping

  82. Tuesday 29 September (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  83. Wednesday 30 September (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Fish and Seafood

  84. October 2015

  85. Friday 2 October (One Day): 

    Book Binding and Journals with Coptic Stitching

  86. Friday 2 October (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Thai Evening

  87. Saturday 3 October (One Day): 

    Candle Making

  88. Wednesday 7 October (Half Day AM): 

    A Cutting Garden

  89. Friday 9 October (One Day): 

    Speciality Bread

  90. Saturday 10 October (Half Day AM): 

    Indian Banquet

  91. Saturday 10 October (One Day): 

    Wedding Flowers

  92. Friday 16 October (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Desserts

  93. Saturday 17 October (One Day): 

    Wire Sculpture - Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends!

  94. Tuesday 20 October (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  95. Friday 23 October (Half Day AM): 

    Thai Cookery Experience

  96. Wednesday 28 October (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Desserts for Teenagers

  97. Thursday 29 October (Half Day AM): 

    Pasta & Pesto for Primary School Children (morning workshop)

  98. Friday 30 October (Half Day AM): 

    Moroccan Cookery for teenagers

  99. November 2015

  100. Thursday 5 November (Half Day AM): 

    Felt Making

  101. Friday 6 November (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Chole Bhatura Banquet

  102. Friday 6 November (One Day): 

    Artisan Bread Making

  103. Saturday 7 November (One Day): 

    Fungi Foraging

  104. Saturday 7 November (One Day): 

    Mosaics

  105. Sunday 8 November (One Day): 

    Fungi Foraging

  106. Wednesday 11 November (One Day): 

    Gluten Free Cakes and Biscuits

  107. Thursday 12 November (Course): 

    Lino Printing Christmas Cards (1st of 2 evenings)

  108. Thursday 12 November (One Day): 

    Moroccan Feast

  109. Saturday 14 November (Half Day AM): 

    Sweet Breads & Croissants

  110. Tuesday 17 November (One Day): 

    Traditional Upholstery

  111. Thursday 19 November (Course): 

    Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)

  112. Wednesday 25 November (Half Day AM): 

    Italian Christmas Treats

  113. Saturday 28 November (One Day): 

    Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

  114. December 2015

  115. Thursday 3 December (One Day): 

    Festive Bread Making

  116. Friday 4 December (Evening): 

    Curry Club - Indian and Oriental Starters

  117. Saturday 5 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  118. Saturday 5 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  119. Sunday 6 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  120. Sunday 6 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  121. Saturday 12 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

  122. Saturday 12 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  123. Sunday 13 December (Half Day PM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

  124. Sunday 13 December (Half Day AM): 

    Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)