Welcome to Bay Tree Cottage Workshops

Diary

Welcome to our 2016 Diary with dates for all of our workshops and events for the year ahead!

With an expanded range of workshops, there is something for everyone this year at Bay Tree Cottage. For further details about any of the activities or to book your place, just click on the subject header. 

All workshops, include our yummy home made cakes and goodies.   All day workshops include lunch.

July 2016

Bouquets & Handties

Bouquets & Handties

Friday 8 July (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Traditional Upholstery

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 12 July (10am - 3.30pm)

Artisan Bread Making

Artisan Bread Making

Thursday 14 July (9.30am - 3pm)

September 2016

Curry Club - Dehli Khari Banquet

Curry Club - Dehli Khari Banquet

Friday 2 September (7 - 9pm)

A Garden Bouquet

A Garden Bouquet

Thursday 15 September (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Gluten Free Bread and Pastry

Gluten Free Bread and Pastry

Friday 16 September (9.30am - 3pm)

Wedding Flowers

Wedding Flowers

Saturday 17 September (9.30am - 3pm)

Mediterranean Breads

Mediterranean Breads

Tuesday 20 September (9.30am - 3pm)

Indian Banquet

Indian Banquet

Friday 23 September (9.30am - 1.30pm)

Stained Glass (Leaded Panel)

Stained Glass (Leaded Panel)

Saturday 24 September (10am - 4pm)

Traditional Upholstery

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 27 September (10am - 3.30pm)

Felt Making in 3D

Felt Making in 3D

Thursday 29 September (10am - 3.30pm)

Hedgerow Tipples

Hedgerow Tipples

Thursday 29 September (7 - 9pm)

Hedgerow Harvest - Autumn

Hedgerow Harvest - Autumn

Friday 30 September (9.30am - 3pm)

October 2016

Chutneys, Pickles and Preserves

Chutneys, Pickles and Preserves

Wednesday 5 October (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Bird Feeders

Bird Feeders

Friday 7 October (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Curry Club - Masala Dosa

Curry Club - Masala Dosa

Friday 7 October (7 - 9pm)

Fungi Foraging

Fungi Foraging

Saturday 8 October (10am - 4pm)

Fungi Foraging

Fungi Foraging

Sunday 9 October (10am - 4pm)

Speciality Bread

Speciality Bread

Wednesday 12 October (9.30am - 3pm)

Corn Dollies

Corn Dollies

Thursday 13 October (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Sushi Made Simple

Sushi Made Simple

Thursday 13 October (7 - 9pm)

Frame Baskets

Frame Baskets

Friday 14 October (9.30am - 3pm)

Gluten Free Sourdough

Gluten Free Sourdough

Friday 14 October (9.30am - 2pm)

Wire Sculpture - Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends!

Wire Sculpture - Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends!

Saturday 15 October (9.30am - 3pm)

Pedestals and Church Flowers

Pedestals and Church Flowers

Tuesday 18 October (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Traditional Upholstery

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 18 October (10am - 3.30pm)

A Cutting Garden

A Cutting Garden

Wednesday 19 October (9.30am - 12pm)

Children's Felt Making (for all ages)

Children's Felt Making (for all ages)

Tuesday 25 October (10am - 12.30pm)

Spooky Treats and Midnight Feasts for Primary School Children (afternoon workshop)

Spooky Treats and Midnight Feasts for Primary School Children (afternoon workshop)

Friday 28 October (2 - 4pm)

Spooky Treats and Midnight Feasts for Primary School Children (morning workshop)

Spooky Treats and Midnight Feasts for Primary School Children (morning workshop)

Friday 28 October (10am - 12pm)

November 2016

Dinner Party Flowers

Dinner Party Flowers

Tuesday 1 November (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

Friday 4 November (10am - 4pm)

Curry Club - Moong Curry with Dhabra

Curry Club - Moong Curry with Dhabra

Friday 4 November (7 - 9pm)

Christmas Candle Making

Christmas Candle Making

Saturday 5 November (9.30am - 3pm)

Christmas Willow Decorations

Christmas Willow Decorations

Monday 7 November (7 - 9pm)

Artisan Bread Making

Artisan Bread Making

Thursday 10 November (9.30am - 3pm)

Lino Printing Christmas Cards (1st of 2 evenings)

Lino Printing Christmas Cards (1st of 2 evenings)

Thursday 10 November (7 - 9pm)

Moroccan Feast

Moroccan Feast

Friday 11 November (9.30am - 1.30pm)

Christmas Willow Decorations

Christmas Willow Decorations

Saturday 12 November (10am - 3.30pm)

Christmas Canapes

Christmas Canapes

Wednesday 16 November (7 - 9pm)

Gluten Free Christmas

Gluten Free Christmas

Friday 18 November (9.30am - 3pm)

Christmas Pud and Mincemeat

Christmas Pud and Mincemeat

Friday 18 November (7 - 9pm)

Traditional Upholstery

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 22 November (10am - 3.30pm)

Christmas Willow Decorations

Christmas Willow Decorations

Wednesday 23 November (7 - 9pm)

A Victorian Christmas

A Victorian Christmas

Wednesday 23 November (9.30am - 3pm)

Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)

Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)

Thursday 24 November (7 - 9pm)

Christmas Chocolates - Demonstration and Tasting Evening

Christmas Chocolates - Demonstration and Tasting Evening

Friday 25 November (7 - 9pm)

December 2016

Christmas Jumpers (morning workshop)

Christmas Jumpers (morning workshop)

Thursday 1 December (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Christmas Jumpers (evening workshop)

Christmas Jumpers (evening workshop)

Thursday 1 December (7 - 10pm)

Curry Club - Indian & Oriental Canapes

Curry Club - Indian & Oriental Canapes

Friday 2 December (7 - 9pm)

Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

Friday 2 December (10am - 4pm)

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Saturday 3 December (10am - 12.30pm)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Saturday 3 December (2 - 4.30pm)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Sunday 4 December (2 - 4.30pm)

Christmas Cake Decorating

Christmas Cake Decorating

Tuesday 6 December (9.30am - 3pm)

Christmas Wreaths (evening workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (evening workshop)

Thursday 8 December (7 - 9.30pm)

Festive Bread Making

Festive Bread Making

Thursday 8 December (9.30am - 3pm)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Friday 9 December (2 - 4.30pm)

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Friday 9 December (10am - 12.30pm)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Saturday 10 December (2 - 4.30pm)

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Saturday 10 December (10am - 12.30pm)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Sunday 11 December (2 - 4.30pm)

Christmas Flowers

Christmas Flowers

Friday 16 December (9.30am - 12.30pm)

January 2017

Artisan Bread Making

Artisan Bread Making

Wednesday 25 January (9.30am - 3pm)

February 2017

Marvellous Marmalade

Marvellous Marmalade

Thursday 2 February (9.30am - 12.30pm)

Pruning Fruit Trees

Pruning Fruit Trees

Saturday 4 February (9.30am - 12pm)

Pruning Fruit Trees

Pruning Fruit Trees

Friday 10 February (9.30am - 12pm)

Mediterranean Breads

Mediterranean Breads

Tuesday 28 February (9.30am - 3pm)

March 2017

A Cutting Garden

A Cutting Garden

Thursday 16 March (9.30am - 12pm)

Festive Easter Bread Making

Festive Easter Bread Making

Wednesday 29 March (9.30am - 3pm)

April 2017

Festive Easter Baking for Primary School Children (Morning Workshop)

Festive Easter Baking for Primary School Children (Morning Workshop)

Thursday 6 April (10am - 12pm)

Festive Easter Baking for Primary School Children (Afternoon Workshop)

Festive Easter Baking for Primary School Children (Afternoon Workshop)

Thursday 6 April (2 - 4pm)

Artisan Bread Making

Artisan Bread Making

Tuesday 25 April (9.30am - 3pm)

May 2017

Mediterranean Breads

Mediterranean Breads

Thursday 18 May (9.30am - 3pm)

June 2017

Elderflower Champagne and Home Made Chocolates

Elderflower Champagne and Home Made Chocolates

Thursday 15 June (7 - 9pm)

Speciality Bread

Speciality Bread

Wednesday 21 June (9.30am - 3pm)

July 2017

Artisan Bread Making

Artisan Bread Making

Thursday 13 July (9.30am - 3pm)

September 2017

Mediterranean Breads

Mediterranean Breads

Tuesday 19 September (9.30am - 3pm)

October 2017

Speciality Bread

Speciality Bread

Wednesday 11 October (9.30am - 3pm)

November 2017

Artisan Bread Making

Artisan Bread Making

Thursday 9 November (9.30am - 3pm)

December 2017

Festive Bread Making

Festive Bread Making

Thursday 7 December (9.30am - 3pm)