Course Diary

Welcome to our 2018/19 Diary with dates for all of our workshops and events for the year ahead!

With an expanded range of workshops, there is something for everyone this year at Bay Tree Cottage. For further details about any of the activities or to book your place, just click on the subject header.

All workshops, include our yummy home made cakes and goodies.   All day workshops include lunch.

September 2018
Exploring Sourdough-0

Exploring Sourdough

Saturday 15th September 2018 | Full Day | Paul Raddan

Cookery Masterclass

Wednesday 19th September 2018 | Evening | Tutor To Be Confirmed
Artisan Bread Making-0

Bread Making

Thursday 20th September 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
Wedding Flowers-0

Wedding and Event Flowers

Saturday 22nd September 2018 | Full Day | Linda Seabrook
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 25th September 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor
October 2018
Willowcraft - Bread and Fruit Baskets-0

Willowcraft – Bread and Fruit Baskets

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 | Full Day | Eddie Glew
Craft Night - Jewellery Making for Beginners-0

Craft Night – Jewellery Making for Beginners

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 | Evening | Jackie Gibbs
A Vegan Autumn-0

A Vegan Autumn

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 | Half Day AM | Sadie Farrell
Cheese and Butter Making-0

Cheese and Butter Making

Thursday 4th October 2018 | Full Day | Neil Clark
Curry Club - Thai Cuisine-0

Curry Club – Thai Cuisine

Friday 5th October 2018 | Evening | Rashmita Shah
Pudding Night - Autumn-0

Pudding Night – Autumn

Wednesday 10th October 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
3D Felt Vessels-0

3D Felt Vessels

Wednesday 10th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Heidi Street-Ward
Hedgerow Tipples-0

Hedgerow Tipples

Thursday 11th October 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Autumn Jam and Chutney-0

Autumn Jam and Chutney

Friday 12th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Fabric Screen Printing - Cushions-0

Fabric Screen Printing – Cushions

Saturday 13th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Sally Moret
Fungi Foraging-0

Fungi Foraging

Sunday 14th October 2018 | Full Day | Geoff Dann
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 16th October 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor
Corn Dollies-0

Corn Dollies

Tuesday 16th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Bert Manton
Speciality Bread-0

Bread Making for Intermediates

Wednesday 17th October 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks

Cookery Masterclass

Wednesday 17th October 2018 | Evening | Tutor To Be Confirmed
A Cutting Garden-0

A Cutting Garden

Thursday 18th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Floristry for Beginners - Autumn-0

Floristry for Beginners – Autumn

Wednesday 31st October 2018 | Evening | Linda Seabrook
November 2018
Curry Club - Masala Dosa-0

Curry Club – Masala Dosa

Friday 2nd November 2018 | Evening | Rashmita Shah
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 6th November 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor
A Summer Afternoon Tea-0

A Winter Afternoon Tea

Saturday 10th November 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Candle Making-0

Christmas Candle Making

Wednesday 14th November 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks

Cookery Masterclass

Wednesday 14th November 2018 | Evening | Tutor To Be Confirmed
Stained Glass Christmas Decorations-0

Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

Friday 16th November 2018 | Full Day | Anna Conti
Gluten Free Christmas-0

Gluten Free Christmas

Saturday 17th November 2018 | Full Day | Adriana Rabinovich
Craft Night - Festive Papercraft-0

Craft Night – Festive Papercraft

Wednesday 21st November 2018 | Evening | Jenni Norey
Christmas Pudding and Mincemeat-0

Christmas Pudding and Mincemeat

Friday 23rd November 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks

A Vegan Christmas

Saturday 24th November 2018 | Half Day AM | Sadie Farrell
Christmas Canapes-0

Christmas Canapes

Wednesday 28th November 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks

Willow Christmas Decorations (afternoon workshop)

Thursday 29th November 2018 | Half Day PM | Eddie Glew

Willow Christmas Decorations (morning workshop)

Thursday 29th November 2018 | Half Day AM | Eddie Glew
Festive Bread Making-0

Festive Bread Making

Friday 30th November 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
December 2018
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Saturday 1st December 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Saturday 1st December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Sunday 2nd December 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Sunday 2nd December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (evening workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (evening workshop)

Tuesday 4th December 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks

Cookery Masterclass

Wednesday 5th December 2018 | Evening | Tutor To Be Confirmed
Wire and Bead Christmas Decorations-0

Wire and Bead Christmas Decorations

Thursday 6th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jackie Gibbs
Curry Club - Indian Starters and Canapes-0

Curry Club – Indian Starters and Canapes

Friday 7th December 2018 | Evening | Rashmita Shah
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Saturday 8th December 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Saturday 8th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Sunday 9th December 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Sunday 9th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Festive Italian Desserts with Carmela-0

Festive Italian Desserts with Carmela

Tuesday 11th December 2018 | Evening | Carmela Sereno Hayes
Festive Bread Making-0

Festive Bread Making

Tuesday 11th December 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
Floristry for Beginners -Winter-0

Floristry for Beginners – Winter

Wednesday 12th December 2018 | Evening | Linda Seabrook
Christmas Flowers-0

Christmas Flowers

Tuesday 18th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
January 2019
Pruning Fruit Trees-0

Pruning Fruit Trees

Saturday 19th January 2019 | Half Day AM | Will Dicks