Course Diary

Welcome to our 2018/19 Diary with dates for all of our workshops and events for the year ahead!

With an expanded range of workshops, there is something for everyone this year at Bay Tree Cottage. For further details about any of the activities or to book your place, just click on the subject header.

All workshops, include our yummy home made cakes and goodies.   All day workshops include lunch.

September 2018
Wedding Flowers-0

Wedding and Event Flowers

Saturday 22nd September 2018 | Full Day | Linda Seabrook
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 25th September 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor
October 2018
Craft Night - Jewellery Making for Beginners-0

Craft Night – Jewellery Making for Beginners

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 | Evening | Jackie Gibbs
A Vegan Autumn-0

A Vegan Autumn

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 | Half Day AM | Sadie Farrell
Cheese and Butter Making-0

Cheese and Butter Making

Thursday 4th October 2018 | Full Day | Neil Clark
Curry Club - Thai Cuisine-0

Curry Club – Thai Cuisine

Friday 5th October 2018 | Evening | Rashmita Shah
Pudding Night - Autumn-0

Pudding Night – Autumn

Wednesday 10th October 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Basic Felt Making-0

Basic Felt Making

Wednesday 10th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Heidi Street-Ward
Hedgerow Tipples-0

Hedgerow Tipples

Thursday 11th October 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Autumn Jam and Chutney-0

Autumn Jam and Chutney

Friday 12th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Fabric Screen Printing - Cushions-0

Fabric Screen Printing – Cushions

Saturday 13th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Sally Moret
Fungi Foraging-0

Fungi Foraging

Sunday 14th October 2018 | Full Day | Geoff Dann
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 16th October 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor
Corn Dollies-0

Corn Dollies

Tuesday 16th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Bert Manton
Speciality Bread-0

Bread Making for Intermediates

Wednesday 17th October 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks

Cookery Masterclass – Cooking with Game

Wednesday 17th October 2018 | Evening | Sarah Hollowell
A Cutting Garden-0

A Cutting Garden

Thursday 18th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
November 2018
Floristry for Beginners - Autumn-0

Flower Arranging for Beginners – Autumn

Thursday 1st November 2018 | Evening | Linda Seabrook
Curry Club - Masala Dosa-0

Curry Club – Masala Dosa

Friday 2nd November 2018 | Evening | Rashmita Shah
mexican food cookery

Mexican Cookery – Mexican & Margaritas

Saturday 3rd November 2018 | Evening | Leah Yeoman
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 6th November 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor

Craft Night – Candle Making

Wednesday 7th November 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
A Summer Afternoon Tea-0

A Winter Afternoon Tea

Saturday 10th November 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Candle Making-0

Christmas Candle Making

Wednesday 14th November 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
Stained Glass Christmas Decorations-0

Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

Friday 16th November 2018 | Full Day | Anna Conti
Gluten Free Christmas-0

Gluten Free Christmas

Saturday 17th November 2018 | Full Day | Adriana Rabinovich
Craft Night - Festive Papercraft-0

Craft Night – Festive Papercraft

Wednesday 21st November 2018 | Evening | Jenni Norey
Christmas Pudding and Mincemeat-0

Christmas Pudding and Mincemeat

Friday 23rd November 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks

A Vegan Christmas

Saturday 24th November 2018 | Half Day AM | Sadie Farrell
Christmas Canapes-0

Christmas Canapes

Wednesday 28th November 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks

Willow Christmas Decorations (afternoon workshop)

Thursday 29th November 2018 | Half Day PM | Eddie Glew

Willow Christmas Decorations (morning workshop)

Thursday 29th November 2018 | Half Day AM | Eddie Glew
Festive Bread Making-0

Festive Bread Making

Friday 30th November 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
December 2018
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Saturday 1st December 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Saturday 1st December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Sunday 2nd December 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Sunday 2nd December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (evening workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (evening workshop)

Tuesday 4th December 2018 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Wire and Bead Christmas Decorations-0

Wire and Bead Christmas Decorations

Thursday 6th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jackie Gibbs
Curry Club - Indian Starters and Canapes-0

Curry Club – Indian Starters and Canapes

Friday 7th December 2018 | Evening | Rashmita Shah
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Saturday 8th December 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Saturday 8th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Sunday 9th December 2018 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Sunday 9th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Festive Italian Desserts with Carmela-0

Festive Italian Desserts with Carmela

Tuesday 11th December 2018 | Evening | Carmela Sereno Hayes
Festive Bread Making-0

Festive Bread Making

Tuesday 11th December 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
Floristry for Beginners -Winter-0

Flower Arranging for Beginners – Winter

Wednesday 12th December 2018 | Evening | Linda Seabrook
Christmas Flowers-0

Christmas Flowers

Tuesday 18th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
January 2019
Pruning Fruit Trees-0

Pruning Fruit Trees

Saturday 19th January 2019 | Half Day AM | Will Dicks
Marvellous Marmalade-0

Marvellous Marmalade

Thursday 31st January 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
February 2019
Summer Candle Making-0

Candle Making

Wednesday 6th February 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Craft Night - Jewellery Making for Beginners-0

Craft Night – Jewellery Making for Beginners

Wednesday 13th February 2019 | Evening | Jackie Gibbs
Artisan Bread Making-0

Bread Making

Thursday 14th February 2019 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks

Pancake Night

Wednesday 27th February 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
March 2019
Cheese and Butter Making-0

Cheese and Butter Making

Thursday 7th March 2019 | Full Day | Neil Clark
A Vegan Spring-0

Vegan Cookery

Saturday 9th March 2019 | Half Day AM | Sadie Farrell
A Cutting Garden-0

A Cutting Garden

Thursday 21st March 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
A Summer Afternoon Tea-0

Afternoon Tea

Saturday 23rd March 2019 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Festive Easter Bread Making-0

Easter Bread & Baking

Thursday 28th March 2019 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
April 2019
Willow Plant Supports-0

Willow Plant Supports

Saturday 27th April 2019 | Half Day AM | Bert Manton
May 2019

Craft Night – Candle Making

Wednesday 8th May 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Exploring Sourdough-0

Exploring Sourdough

Saturday 11th May 2019 | Full Day | Paul Raddan
Spring Foraging -0

Spring Foraging

Sunday 12th May 2019 | Full Day | Geoff Dann
Summer Tapas-0

Tapas & Sangria

Wednesday 22nd May 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
June 2019
Mediterranean Breads -0

Bread Making – Mediterranean Breads

Thursday 6th June 2019 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks

Vegan Cookery

Tuesday 11th June 2019 | Evening | Sadie Farrell
Elderflower Champagne and Home Made Chocolates-0

Elderflower Champagne and Home Made Chocolates

Wednesday 19th June 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Summer Candle Making-0

Candle Making

Wednesday 26th June 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
July 2019
Summer Canapes-0

Party Food & Pimms

Wednesday 3rd July 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
September 2019
Exploring Sourdough-0

Exploring Sourdough

Saturday 21st September 2019 | Full Day | Paul Raddan
October 2019
Cheese and Butter Making-0

Cheese and Butter Making

Tuesday 8th October 2019 | Full Day | Neil Clark
Craft Night - Jewellery Making for Beginners-0

Craft Night – Jewellery Making for Beginners

Wednesday 9th October 2019 | Evening | Jackie Gibbs
Hedgerow Tipples-0

Hedgerow Tipples

Friday 11th October 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Fungi Foraging-0

Fungi Foraging

Sunday 13th October 2019 | Full Day | Geoff Dann
Speciality Bread-0

Bread Making – Speciality Bread

Wednesday 16th October 2019 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
A Cutting Garden-0

A Cutting Garden

Thursday 17th October 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
November 2019
A Summer Afternoon Tea-0

Afternoon Tea

Saturday 9th November 2019 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Candle Making-0

Christmas Candle Making

Wednesday 13th November 2019 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks

Craft Night – Bath Bombs

Wednesday 20th November 2019 | Evening | Fiona Forbes
Christmas Pudding and Mincemeat-0

Christmas Pudding and Mincemeat

Friday 22nd November 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks

Vegan Cookery

Saturday 23rd November 2019 | Half Day AM | Sadie Farrell
Festive Bread Making-0

Festive Bread Making

Friday 29th November 2019 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
December 2019
Christmas Canapes-0

Christmas Canapes

Wednesday 4th December 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Festive Italian Desserts with Carmela-0

Festive Italian Desserts with Carmela

Thursday 5th December 2019 | Evening | Carmela Sereno Hayes
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Saturday 7th December 2019 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Saturday 7th December 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Sunday 8th December 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Sunday 8th December 2019 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (evening workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (evening workshop)

Tuesday 10th December 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks
Festive Bread Making-0

Festive Bread Making

Thursday 12th December 2019 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Saturday 14th December 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Saturday 14th December 2019 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (morning workshop)

Sunday 15th December 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks
Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)-0

Christmas Wreaths (afternoon workshop)

Sunday 15th December 2019 | Half Day PM | Jenny Dicks