Traditional and Rural Crafts

From soap making to indigo dying, bee keeping to stained glass, our extensive range of craft workshops will help you rediscover the homespun crafts of your grandparents’ era!
Working with a range of country craftsmen (…and women), our tutors are true experts in thier field and keen to pass on thier knowledge to others! They will work with you to master some time-honoured skills to keep our traditional country crafts alive!

September 2018
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 25th September 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor
October 2018
Willowcraft - Bread and Fruit Baskets-0

Willowcraft – Bread and Fruit Baskets

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 | Full Day | Eddie Glew
Craft Night - Jewellery Making for Beginners-0

Craft Night – Jewellery Making for Beginners

Wednesday 3rd October 2018 | Evening | Jackie Gibbs
3D Felt Vessels-0

3D Felt Vessels

Wednesday 10th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Heidi Street-Ward
Fabric Screen Printing - Cushions-0

Fabric Screen Printing – Cushions

Saturday 13th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Sally Moret
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 16th October 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor
Corn Dollies-0

Corn Dollies

Tuesday 16th October 2018 | Half Day AM | Bert Manton
November 2018
Traditional Upholstery-0

Traditional Upholstery

Tuesday 6th November 2018 | Full Day | Janet Taylor
Christmas Candle Making-0

Christmas Candle Making

Wednesday 14th November 2018 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks
Stained Glass Christmas Decorations-0

Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

Friday 16th November 2018 | Full Day | Anna Conti
Craft Night - Festive Papercraft-0

Craft Night – Festive Papercraft

Wednesday 21st November 2018 | Evening | Jenni Norey

Willow Christmas Decorations (afternoon workshop)

Thursday 29th November 2018 | Half Day PM | Eddie Glew

Willow Christmas Decorations (morning workshop)

Thursday 29th November 2018 | Half Day AM | Eddie Glew
December 2018
Wire and Bead Christmas Decorations-0

Wire and Bead Christmas Decorations

Thursday 6th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jackie Gibbs