Traditional and Rural Crafts

From soap making to indigo dying, bee keeping to stained glass, our extensive range of craft workshops will help you rediscover the homespun crafts of your grandparents’ era!
Working with a range of country craftsmen (…and women), our tutors are true experts in thier field and keen to pass on thier knowledge to others! They will work with you to master some time-honoured skills to keep our traditional country crafts alive!

November 2018
Craft Night - Festive Papercraft-0

Craft Night – Festive Papercraft

Wednesday 21st November 2018 | Evening | Jenni Norey | £24.50
Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)-0

Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)

Thursday 22nd November 2018 | Evening | Iain Hodgkinson | £48.50

Willow Christmas Decorations (afternoon workshop)

Thursday 29th November 2018 | Half Day PM | Eddie Glew | £48.50

Willow Christmas Decorations (morning workshop)

Thursday 29th November 2018 | Half Day AM | Eddie Glew | £48.50
December 2018
Wire and Bead Christmas Decorations-0

Wire and Bead Christmas Decorations

Thursday 6th December 2018 | Half Day AM | Jackie Gibbs | £48.50
February 2019
Summer Candle Making-0

Craft Night – Candle Making

Wednesday 6th February 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks | £38.50
Craft Night - Jewellery Making for Beginners-0

Craft Night – Jewellery Making for Beginners

Wednesday 13th February 2019 | Evening | Jackie Gibbs | £28.50
March 2019
Wire Sculpture - Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends!-0

Wire Sculpture – Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends

Saturday 2nd March 2019 | Full Day | Lindsay Waring | £120.00
An Introduction to Stained Glass (Copper Foil)-0

An Introduction to Stained Glass (Copper Foil)

Thursday 14th March 2019 | Half Day AM | Anna Conti | £48.50
Craft Night - Papercraft-0

Craft Night – Papercraft

Wednesday 20th March 2019 | Evening | Jenni Norey | £28.50
April 2019
Willow Plant Supports-0

Willow Plant Supports

Saturday 27th April 2019 | Half Day AM | Bert Manton | £38.50
May 2019

Craft Night – Candle Making

Wednesday 8th May 2019 | Evening | Jenny Dicks | £28.50
June 2019
Basic Felt Making-0

Craft Night – Basic Felt Making

Wednesday 5th June 2019 | Evening | Heidi Street-Ward | £28.50

Fabric Screen Printing – Canvas Bags

Saturday 15th June 2019 | Half Day AM | Sally Moret | £38.50
Summer Candle Making-0

Candle Making

Wednesday 26th June 2019 | Half Day AM | Jenny Dicks | £38.50
Wire Sculpture - Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends!-0

Wire Sculpture – Chickens, Geese & Feathered Friends

Saturday 29th June 2019 | Full Day | Lindsay Waring | £120.00
October 2019
Craft Night - Jewellery Making for Beginners-0

Craft Night – Jewellery Making for Beginners

Wednesday 9th October 2019 | Evening | Jackie Gibbs | £28.50
Corn Dollies-0

Corn Dollies

Wednesday 9th October 2019 | Half Day AM | Bert Manton | £38.50
Stained Glass (Leaded Panel)-0

Stained Glass (Leaded Panel)

Thursday 10th October 2019 | Full Day | Anna Conti | £120.00
November 2019
Lino Printing Christmas Cards (1st of 2 evenings)-0

Lino Printing Christmas Cards (1st of 2 evenings)

Thursday 7th November 2019 | Evening | Iain Hodgkinson | £48.50
Christmas Candle Making-0

Christmas Candle Making

Wednesday 13th November 2019 | Full Day | Jenny Dicks | £95.00
Stained Glass Christmas Decorations-0

Stained Glass Christmas Decorations

Friday 15th November 2019 | Half Day AM | Anna Conti | £48.50

Craft Night – Bath Bombs

Wednesday 20th November 2019 | Evening | Fiona Forbes | £28.50
Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)-0

Lino Printing Christmas Cards (2nd of 2 evenings)

Thursday 21st November 2019 | Evening | Iain Hodgkinson | £48.50